UWRF Falcon Women's Basketball Blog

Come fly with us

Archive for July, 2011

UWRF Falcon Youth Basketball camp Wraps Up. Future Falcon Stars?

Posted by Falcons Fan on July 14, 2011

The Falcon basketball camp wrapped up today. The players improved each day and were ready for rest when the camp ended.

Do you see a future Falcon player here?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted in Falcon Little Buddy, Off season Stories | Tagged: , | Leave a Comment »

Falcon women play in Women’s College League at the YWCA in Mlps

Posted by Falcons Fan on July 13, 2011

Women’s College League – Summer Only
This league is specifically designed for actual college/university teams. Typically we have 25-30 teams participate

 

See league results on this page  http://www.ywcampls.org/healthfitness/teams-leagues/basketball.asp

Posted in Off season Stories | Tagged: | Leave a Comment »

UWRF Women’s Basketball Competes in Western Wisconsin Womens Basketball League

Posted by Falcons Fan on July 13, 2011

UWRF Womens Basketball players are almost at the mid point of there league play in the Western Wisconsin Womens Basketball League.

 

See resulte here of the Western Wisconsin Womens Basketball League

Posted in Off season Stories | Tagged: | Leave a Comment »

UW River Falls 2011-12 Women’s Basketball Schedule Released

Posted by Falcons Fan on July 13, 2011

Here is the recently release schedule for the 2011-2012 season.
Home Games are in bold

Neutral Site Games are in italics
* denotes a Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference contest
As of July 11, 2011
Subject to change.
Current Record
Overall Pct. Conf Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
0 – 0 .000 0 – 0 .000 0 – 0 0 – 0 0 – 0
Day Date Opponent Home / Away Time/Result Series Record Details
Tuesday 11/15/2011 Gustavus Adolphus College H 7 p.m. 3-2 Details
Luther Tip-Off Classic
Friday 11/18/2011 Simpson College N 7 p.m. 1-0 Details
Saturday 11/19/2011 Luther College A 3 p.m. 3-5 Details
Tuesday 11/22/2011 Concordia University A 7 p.m. 1-0 Details
Wednesday 11/30/2011 College of St. Scholastica H 7 p.m. 15-9 Details
Saturday 12/3/2011 UW-Platteville* A 4 p.m. 38-24 Details
Tuesday 12/6/2011 Martin Luther College A 7 p.m. 5-0 Details
Saturday 12/10/2011 UW-Oshkosh* A 4 p.m. 22-44 Details
Wednesday 12/14/2011 UW-Stout* A 7 p.m. 40-37 Details
Saturday 12/17/2011 Simpson College H 3 p.m. Details
Las Vegas Sports Tours Tournament
Wednesday 12/28/2011 Thomas More College N 9 a.m. (PT) 0-0 Details
Thursday 12/29/2011 Carthage College N 9 a.m. (PT) 1-1 Details
Wednesday 1/4/2012 UW-Stevens Point* H 6 p.m. 25-45 Details
Saturday 1/7/2012 UW-Whitewater* A 4 p.m. 25-40 Details
Wednesday 1/11/2012 UW-La Crosse* A 7 p.m. 32-31 Details
Saturday 1/14/2012 UW-Eau Claire* H 3 p.m. 29-50 Details
Wednesday 1/18/2012 UW-Superior* H 7 p.m. 51-19 Details
Saturday 1/21/2012 UW-Stevens Point* A 3 p.m. Details
Wednesday 1/25/2012 UW-Stout* H 7 p.m. Details
Saturday 1/28/2012 UW-Platteville* H 3 p.m. Details
Saturday 2/4/2012 UW-Eau Claire* A 3 p.m. Details
Wednesday 2/8/2012 UW-Superior* A 7 p.m. Details
Saturday 2/11/2012 UW-Oshkosh* H 3 p.m. Details
Wednesday 2/15/2012 UW-La Crosse* H 7 p.m. Details
Saturday 2/18/2012 UW-Whitewater* H 3 p.m. Details
WIAC Tournament
Tuesday 2/21/2012 WIAC First Round H TBD Details
Thursday 2/23/2012 WIAC Semifinals H TBD Details
Saturday 2/25/2012 WIAC Finals H TBD Details

Posted in Schedule | Tagged: | Leave a Comment »

UWRF Falcon Women go 8-0 at Great Lakes Shootout Tournament

Posted by Falcons Fan on July 11, 2011

The Falcon women’s basketball took two teams to the Great Lakes Shootout tournament held in Menomonie. This was a open women’s  division tournament made up of college players Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa and Canada.

Both teams went 3-0 in pool play. In the cross over games, UWRF did not play each other, they each played the 2nd place team in the other pool.  Both teams won their crossover game.

Each team ended up 4-0 for the tournament.

Here are a few pictures.

Posted in Off season Stories | Tagged: | Leave a Comment »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.